Lynn Forester de Rothschild

Founder and Chair

Lynn Forester de Rothschild is Chief Executive of E.L. Rothschild LLC, a family office with interests in private companies, public markets and real estate. She is a member of the Board of Directors and Nominating & ESG Committee of The Estee Lauder Companies, and previously served on the boards of The Economist Group, Gulfstream, General Instruments, Bronfman-Rothschild and Weather Central.

Lynn is also Founder and Co-Chair of the Council for Inclusive Capitalism, a global not-for-profit organization which develops groundbreaking initiatives with global CEOs and distinguished leaders in government and civil society to catalyze actions that transform capitalism and make our economies and societies more inclusive, dynamic, sustainable and trusted.

As part of her charity work, Lynn serves on the Board and Executive Committee of the Peterson Institute for International Economics, the Advisory Board of Focusing Capital on the Long Term (FCLTGlobal), the McCain Institute for International Leadership and the Eranda Rothschild Foundation (a de Rothschild family foundation), and is a member of the Council on Foreign Relations and Chatham House.

Previously, she served as a member of the National Information Infrastructure Advisory Committee and the Secretary of Energy Advisory Board under President Clinton, and as a member of the United Nations Advisory Committee on Inclusive Financial Services.

Lynn is often a featured speaker at global forums and corporate and university events, including at the United Nations, World Bank, G20 Investor Forum, OECD, Swiss Re, Temasek, Bloomberg, University of Oxford, Tsinghua University, and Peking University. She has also published in The Financial Times, The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Guardian. In 2007, Lynn was awarded the Commendatore Ordine al Merito della Repubblica Italiana. She graduated Magna cum Laude and Beta Kappa from Pomona College in Claremont, CA and from Columbia University School of Law, with a Juris Doctor with honors as Harlen Fiske Stone Scholar.